Home > Charlaine Harris > Definitely Dead
Definitely Dead
Author: Charlaine Harris
Definitely Dead is the sixth book in Charlaine Harris's series The Southern Vampire Mysteries. In the sixth Southern Vampire novel Sookie Stackhouse (after 2005's Dead as a Doornail), the telepathic waitress of Bon Temps, Louisiana, has a new romantic interest, weretiger Quinn, but on their first date, two were-people attack them. Sookie isn't sure whether she or Quinn was the target, but is soon distracted by a more pressing problem. Cousin Hadley, a vampire, has been murdered, and Sookie has inherited her apartment, meaning she has to go to New Orleans to uncover the mysterious circumstances surrounding the death and meet with Hadley's lover, the Vampire Queen of Louisiana herself.[1] Sookie goes to (pre-hurricane) New Orleans to close out her dead cousin Hadley's apartment. Sookie befriends Amelia Broadway, Hadley's landlady and a witch, and then she becomes entangled in the politics surrounding Queen Sophie-Anne's political marriage to the King of Arkansas, which occurred the night before Hadley's murder.
Support Kindle,iPad,iPhone 4,iPod Touch,Android,BlackBerry,Samsung,Nokia and other Smartphone.
Chapter 1 Chapter 2 Chapter 3
Chapter 4 Chapter 5 Chapter 6
Chapter 7 Chapter 8 Chapter 9
Chapter 10 Chapter 11 Chapter 12
Chapter 13 Chapter 14 Chapter 15
Chapter 16 Chapter 17 Chapter 18
Chapter 19 Chapter 20 Chapter 21
Chapter 22 Chapter 23
You can use mobile service to read free vampire books,Support Kindle,iPad,iPhone,iPod Touch,HTC,Android,BlackBerry Samsung,Nokia...