- Damar: The Blue Sword (1982)
  - Damar: The Hero and the Crown (1984)
  - Sunshine (2003)
  - Dragonhaven (2007)
  - Chalice (2008)
Robin McKinley
Robin McKinley (born November 16, 1952 as Jennifer Carolyn Robin McKinley) is a fantasy author. She was awarded the 1985 Newbery Medal for The Hero and the Crown, the 1983 Newbery Honor for The Blue Sword , the 2004 Mythopoeic Award for Adult Literature for Sunshine, the 1986 World Fantasy Award for Imaginary Lands, and the 1998 Phoenix Award honor for Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast. She has also written Spindle's End, The Outlaws of Sherwood, Rose Daughter, A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories, Deerskin, Sunshine, Water: Tales of Elemental Spirits, Dragonhaven, Chalice, Fire: Tales of Elemental Spirits, and most recently, "Pegasus".
External links:
    Robin McKinley at the WiKi
    Robin McKinley's Website
    Robin McKinley's blog